Attorneys' General Assignments

Office of Attorney General Assignments to Western Washington University

This sheet guides WWU administrative staff in seeking legal counsel and to AGO staff as to which staff may seek assistance through the assigned attorneys. When you email a question, please only send it to the Assistant Attorney General (AAG) assigned to you.

Board of Trustees

Title Western Contact AAG Contact
Chair John Meyer MN/KH
Secretary to the Board Rebecca Hansen-Zeller MN/KH
Assistant Secretary to the Board Annie Byers MN/KH
Audit and Consulting Services, Executive Director Amy Kozak MN/KH


Title Western Contact AAG Contact
President Sabah Randhawa MN/KH
Chief of Staff Becca Kenna-Schenk MN/KH
Sr Executive Asst to the President Rayne Rambo MN/KH
Director of Gov't Relations Nora Selander MN/KH

Provost and Academic Affairs

Title Western Contact AAG Contact
Provost and Executive VP Brad Johnson MN/KH
Associate VP for Academic Affairs Jack Herring MN/KH
Director Academic Budgeting Ichi Kwon KH/LL
Institutional Research Director John Krieg LL/MN
Institute for Global Engagement Ryan Larsen KH/LL
Shannon Point Marine Center Brian Bingham JN/MN
Business and Economics Scott Young KH/LL
Fairhaven Caskey Russell LL/MN
Fine & Performing Arts Christopher Bianco LL/KH
Western Gallery Director Hafþór Yngvason JN/MN
College of the Environment Teena Gabrielson JN/MN
Humanities & Social Services Paqui Paredes Méndez MN/JN
Sciences and Engineering Janelle Leger JN/MN
Woodring Kevin Roxas LL/KH
Graduate School David Patrick LL/MN
Libraries Madeline Kelly LL/MN
Copyright Matters Jenny Oleen, Faculty KH/MN
University Archives & Records Tony Kurtz LL/KH
Vice Provost Under Grad Education Jack Herring KH/MN
Vice Provost Info Tech/CIO Chuck Lanham KH/MN
Director, IT Security Office Beth Albertson KH/MN
Vice Provost for Outreach & Continuing Ed Robert Squires LL/KH
Vice Provost for Research & Spon Pgms. David Patrick LL/MN
Research Compliance Officer Jen Weaver LL/MN
Research Compliance Officer Stephanie Richey LL/MN

Business & Financial Affairs

Title Western Contact AAG Contact
VP for Business & Financial Affairs Joyce Lopes KH/MN
Public Records Office Dolapo Akinrinade KH/LL
University Policies Dolapo Akinrinade KH/JN
Associate VP, Finance & Business Services Brian Sullivan MN/KH
Financial Services Mike Ulrich JN/LL
Business Services Andrea Rodger MN/KH
Contracts Andrea Rodger Rotation All
Student Business Office/Parking Service Bob Putich JN/LL
Treasury Services Becky Kellow JN/LL
Business and Financial Systems Sharon Colman JN/LL
Assistant VP, Risk, Ethics, Safety and Resilience Darin Rasmussen MN/KH
Risk Management Paul Mueller MN/KH
Ethics Darin Rasmussen LL/JN
Compliance Nicole Goodman Nelson
Rules Coordinator Jennifer Sloan JN/LL
Environmental Health and Safety Bruce Boyer, Interim KH/JN
L&I Claims Bruce Boyer JN/KH
Associate VP, Human Resources Liz Parkes MN/LL
Interim Assistant Director, Payroll & HRIS Megan Summers MN/LL
Assistant Director HR Operations  Stephanie Norsby LL/MN
Director, Employee and Labor Relations VACANT (Liz Parkes)  
Associate VP, Facilities, Development and Operations Avinash Rahurkar KH/JN
Financial and Business Services VACANT (Avinash Rahurkar) KH/JN
Capital Budget/Finance Brian Ross KH/JN
Planning & Development Rick Benner KH/JN
Building & Campus Services Wayne Galloway KH/JN
Maintenance & Operations Avinash Rahurkar, Interim KH/JN
Integrated Sustainability Amanda Cambre KH/JN
Assistant VP, Strategy, Management, and Budget Faye Gallant JN/MN/LL
University Budget Ted Castro JN/MN
Chief, University Police Department Katy Potts MN/JN
University Police Department Katy Potts All AAG's on call

Enrollment and Student Services

Title Western Contact AAG Contact
VP for Enrollment and Student Services Melynda Huskey MN/KH
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Shelli Soto MN/LL
Registrar Shelli Soto, Interim KH/LL
Student Records/Subpoenas Laura Jensen LL/JN
Admissions Cezar Mesquita MN/LL
New Student Svc/Family Outreach Prg Ronna Biggs MN/LL
Assistant Vice President ESS / Dir Financial Clara Capron KH/JN
Ward of the Court Verification Brian Johnson / Janet McGlot LL/KH
Athletics Director Linda Beckman JN/KH
Assoc. VP for  Counseling, and Wellbeing Sislena Ledbetter MN/JN
Student Health Center David Hansen, Interim MN/JN
Executive Director Student Life Michael Sledge MN/LL
Executive Director Student Engagement Eric Alexander KH/JN
Campus Recreation Adam Leonard JN/KH
Disability Access Center Josef Mogharreban MN/LL
Office of Multicultural Student Services, Director Amy Salinas Westmoreland  MN/LL
Veteran's Services Nick Sanchez LL/JN
Division Director Finance & Capital Resources Linda Beckman JN/KH
Bookstore Manager Ueli Stadler  LL/KH
Assistant VP for Access, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Litav Langley  MN/LL
LGBTQ+ Director Joe Han  MN/LL
Student Success Initiatives Senior Director Sara Wilson MN/JN
University Residences Director Leonard Jones JN/MN
Director, Child Development Center Carolyn Mulder  MN/LL


University Relations and Marketing

Title Western Contact AAG Contact
VP for University Relations and Marketing Donna Gibbs KH/LL
Tribal Liaison Laural Ballew MN/JN
Washington Campus Compact Jennifer Hine JN/KH
University Communications Jonathan Higgins All - issue dependent
Web Communications Technology Max Bronsema JN/KH
Small Business Dev. Center CJ Seitz JN/MN

University Advancement

Title Western Contact AAG Contact
VP for University Advancement Kim O'Neill KH/JN
Chief Operations Officer Mark Brovak KH/MN
VP Development/Leadership Giving   KH/MN
Sr Director, University Advancement Mark Bagley KH/MN
Sr Director, Advancement and Alumni Victoria Martinsen KH/MN